What would Dawson do?

The Dawson Scoring Table.

I have been pondering this question lately, as I’ve been tinkering with the notion of introducing a new scoring table for the reviews I occasionally churn out. Coming to conclusion, I have decided to go with The Dawson System. Ranging from 1 to 5 in scale, Crying Dawson represents the lowest score available, continuing with Irritated Dawson, and on to Average Dawson. On the more positive side of the scale we have Intrigued Dawson and finally Happy Dawson, representing the highest score, which would be 5. As not to confuse anyone, I will put in the numbers as well. Any thoughts?

6 Responses to What would Dawson do?

  1. snoken says:

    poor dawson! picture one really moved me….. Just a question, what raiting would the new HBo series Gossip girl get? Im just so into it! please write a review about this great show,

    xoxo

  2. Johannes says:

    haha. I would rather have gone for the arnold scale or quite possibly the roundabout kick “chuck norris” scale…

    There are many possibilites :)

    Maybe mix it up a bit?

  3. David says:

    Gossip Girl? I’ll have to get back to you… And regarding Arnold, he would make an terrific scale of measurement, I can’t believe I missed that. I’ll keep it in mind though. Tally ho!

  4. Daniel says:

    Dawson.. Hmm. My knowledge about this character is null enough that I’m tempted to do a quick research on wikipedia. But I won’t hassle with that shit because I want to keep the culturally innocence that I’ve painstakingly bulit up in the name of naïve rebellism. However, this ignorance of mine just makes your rating system even more interesting/bizarre. Good choice!

  5. Anonymous says:

    FPS Games: Arnold scale
    Fighting Games: Chuck Norris scale
    Just plain useless games: Christopher Lambert scale
    RTS/TBS Games: Stephen Hawkins scale
    RPG Games: The Gygax scale OR the LARP geek scale (random larp geeks)

    Ah, so many choices :)

    Best thing though would be a little animated gif with a flashy effect and a number in the end.

    How awesome wouldn’t it be to see Arnolds head blow up in total recall and then get the score 5! (headblowingly awesome?) in gory red? :D

    haha…

  6. David says:

    Ooh… Christopher Lambert! Now that’s a bad actor. Good choice. Does he still get to do movies? I hope not.

    Och Daniel, Dawson’s Creek har börjat gå på TV4 igen, vardagar kl.14:55. Yes!

Leave a Reply

